Skip to main content
School Administrators
Administrator Roles and Responsibilities

Each administrator has a specific set of responsibilities. Please contact the appropriate administrator if you have a question about a particular area.

School Administrators & Counselors

Principal Joe Alvarez  x3200 alvarezj@mdusd.org
Vice Principal         Gary Jensen x3204 jenseng@mdusd.org
Vice Principal       Vicki Wilson x3211 wilsonv@mdusd.org
Vice Principal         Jen Mahmood x3212 mahmoodj@mdusd.org
Counselor Lorena Soto x3203 sotoll@mdusd.org
Counselor Tamara Prosise x3208 prosiset@mdusd.org
Counselor Rebecca Woo x3221 woor@mdusd.org
Counselor Araceli Orozco x3229 orozcoa@mdusd.org
College and Career Adviser David Walters x3227 waltersd@mdusd.org

Administrative Support for Students

Every student, by their last name, is assigned to both a Vice Principal and a School Counselor to assist them with their needs as outlined below.

School Counselors (5)

Students with Last Names Vice Principals (3) Students with Last Names
Araceli Orozco A - F Gary Jensen A - G
Lorena Soto G - Liu + ELD Students Vicki Wilson H - O
Tamara Prosise Lo - R Jen Mahmood P - Z
Rebecca Woo S - Z + AVID Students